Day 3 – Promote this contest

01.11 (Day 3) – Promote this contest – see how many people you can get
to join in on this ridiculousness.

Well, if you’re reading this, I feel like I’ve already succeeded at this one. I sent out emails to over 75 people as well as several posts on myspace. I’ve even gotten an email from someone asking to be added to the list. I’m glad that today is an easy one, because I feel like crap. Being sick is no fun. However, it has allowed me to catch up on all the comics that I need to read (check out my comics read page for details). Leave me comments if you like my new photos.

Points earned today: 3
Total points earned: 9

PS. Evelyn ’11’ Zatkoff has started an online journal to document her life changing events. You can find it at http://www.livejournal.com/users/e11even/ or over on the right hand side under “Blogroll.” If anybody else has a journal/blog that they want me to ilnk on my site, send ’em my way.

4 Responses to “Day 3 – Promote this contest”

  1. Danny Says:

    Yeah, a couple guys in our house and another friend of mine woke up feeling like shit today, too. I think it has to do with all the 1s in today’s date….or something.

  2. Brandon Says:

    I can’t comment on your comics page, so here goes…DC is starting to be pretty cool. I am well up-to-date on what is going on in Infinite Crisis, what will happen in 52 and in One Year Later. I will probably buy those when they are collected. I am in the middle of Identity Crisis and I love it. I still dont think I am that big a fan of that side of comics, but their huge crossovers are pretty awesome. I might also read their Ultimate DC series…err…All Star. I still can never imagine myself saying “what an amazing Green Arrow (Wonder Woman/Flash/Aquaman/Hawkpeople/TeenTitans) trade I just read!”

  3. n8duke Says:

    I’m right with you B. I’m not a DC fan (except for Batman and their Vertigo line…which isn’t really DC). That said, they are doing some amazing things. 52 is going to be the most ambitious comic series EVER. If they can actually pull off the weekly issue, it’s going to be amazing. It’s also going to involve EVERY character in the DC universe. I loved Identity Crisis. Great story, great art, etc. I’m luke warm on All Star Batman and Robin the Boy Wonder (worst title EVER). The story just doesn’t seem to go anywhere…I mean we’re in issue three and nothing has happened. But All Star Superman is Fuckin’ Great! The first issue really grabs you and I’m really psyched for the next one to come out. Have you ready any House of M or any of the related books (son of M, 198, etc), cause Marvel is doing some great stuff too. I love the New Avengers, Runaways, and I’m psyched for Civil War. I wish we lived a little closer so we could be comic nerds together…I don’t really have any comic nerds around me.

  4. Brandon Says:

    Of course the Marvel stuff is good, I am way into pretty much everything on that side. In fact, I think I’m going to start reading Cap America because of all that Winter Soldier stuff, never thought I’d like that character. Marvel is pretty awesome except when they have Daredevil, almost any of their aliens/universe characters, and almost all of their horror titles, like Ghost Rider and shit. If it is regular super heroes, and more than likely Bendis is writing it, then I like it.

Leave a Reply

