Day 6 – Eat Asparagus

01.14 (Day 6) – Eat asparagus – See if it makes your pee smell funny.

It was my intention to eat nothing but asparagus today. So I didn’t eat any breakfast. I thought that I’d just pick up an ass load of asparagus at the Wedge when I picked up Ingrid from work. Of course, I didn’t really think about the fact that asparagus is not in season. And unfortunately the only asparagus they had was frozen, and it cost like $4.50. & it was a tiny box. yikes. So now I’ve decided to eat more than just asparagus.

At any rate, I know that I get asparagus pee. And people who don’t are weird, ala Ingrid’s family. I swallowed my last bite of asparagus at 6:30, and sure enough, when I peed fifty nine minutes later…stinky pee.

UPDATE: So I just got back from seeing “Jesus Is Magic” at the Riverview in Minneapolis. I fuckin’ love that movie. Anyway, I had to pee right before the movie started (around 11pm). when I walked into the bathroom, it really stunk like asparagus pee. I think that one of the many people participating in this contest must have been at the theater as well. If it was you, drop me a line. Oh, and my pee still smelled. And I just peed again here at home…stinky. I’ll keep y’all posted as to when it stops.

Update II: Sunday 9:45 am – Asparagus pee.

Update III: Sunday 12 noon – I peed in the shower and there was still a hint of asparagus.

Update IV: OK, so I had to pee a little while ago, but I held off until 24 hours since I ate the asparagus, and lo and behold…asparagus pee. That’s insane. I can’t believe that it has yet to leave my system.

Points earned: 3
Total points: 17

Leave a Reply

