Day 15 – Dump your partner for the day

Well, I woke up this morning, got out of bed, and told Ingrid that I was sick of her shit, and that we were through. “…and you can keep the collector’s plates!” And just shy of six years, too. I have not talked to her since (except to tell her that I hate her and that she ruined my life…what a floozy).

I tried to do as many “break up” things as I could think of. I went to the gym to work out…you know, ’cause I’m starting over. I talked with Monica (she’s my other roommate, for those of you who don’t know) about how much Ingrid hurt me. And we’ve been communicating through Monica (“Monica, would you please tell Ingrid to keep her shit outta my room!”).

I listened only to break up records today: Alkaline Trio – s/t, Green Day – 1039 Smooth, The Weakerthans – Left and Leaving, etc…

I put up a little blurb on myspace telling everyone that I broke up with Ingrid and if anyone wanted to get with me, this was their chance….I got several responses, but EVERYONE lived “too far away.” Bummer.

I have not done it yet, but I plan on sleeping on the couch tonight. I think that would be the perfect way to end the break up day.

Points earned: 3
Total points: 39

One Response to “Day 15 – Dump your partner for the day”

  1. Brandon Says:

    I definately tried to get with you. I sent you an e-handjob, but Imay have sent it too late.

Leave a Reply

