Day 20 – Feast day

So, I had to work for 12 hours today. I use the word “work” loosely because today I got payed to learn how to ski (I can turn without falling over!) and then hang out with kids, play video games, and watch movie. Oh, and they feed me.

My feast went a little something like this photo.

ALIEN DIWALI FEAST

After we went skiing, we went over to a friend of the family’s house for play time and dinner. I had met the kids (Hannah and Donavan…I don’t know how to spell that name) before, but this was my first time at their house. We had spaghetti, garlic bread, and salad. Since this was my first and only real meal of the day, I was hungry. And since it was feast day, I basically had seconds, and thirds, and fourths, and continued to eat until there was nothing left. Then I had two slices of cake. So, although I didn’t lounge about and feast the entire day, I did make a pig of myself. And now I’m going to make a whole bunch of popcorn and watch a movie.

Points earned: 3
Total points: 52

One Response to “Day 20 – Feast day”

  1. Joseph Says:

    No vomitorium, and no grapes, but still feasted like it was 1996. I had afghani food, sandwich(es!), a large and free brunch from the rich kid dorms, buncha day old bakery, and some other stuff. 18

Leave a Reply

