Day 28 – Speak only in Esperanto

Bonan tagon.

Another tough one. I don’t speak Esperanto. In fact, I’d never even heard of it until I got this book. I went to (http://www.esperanto.ca/kurso/) to attempt a speed course in Esperanto. But I’m hopelessly bad at learning languages. I did learn a few words and phrases:

Mi preferas plendi, dankon. (I prefer to complain, thanks.)
Mi ne scias pri kio vi parolas. (I don’t know what you’re talking about.)
Mi parolas Esperanton. (I speak Esperanto…which I don’t really)

So basically I just tried to speak as little as possible today. However, in the end I didn’t speak only in Esperanto…although I tried.

Points earned: 2
Total points: 74

2 Responses to “Day 28 – Speak only in Esperanto”

  1. aj Says:

    why learn other languages….everyone else learns american, because that’s the best language there is. hee haw!

  2. Joe Says:

    umm… 35 I guess, cuz I spent a while trying to learn that damnass language. I think I’m back on track now.

Leave a Reply

