Day 29 – Today, eat only one color

I decided to go with orange. It would be a challenge, but not too tough. I wasn’t very prepared in the morning, so I ended up picking the pieces of papaya out of some trail mix, and eating a few orange sour patch kids.

orange

For lunch I had Papaya-Orange-Peach juice, carrots, orange peppers, an orange, and sweet potato fries. It was delicious, but I over ate, and felt a bit ill for a while afterwords.

I ate some oranges, carrots, colby cheese, and some sort of organic cheese puffs for dinner. And I’m currently drinking some delicious mango juice. I rocked this day!

Points earned: 3
Total points: 77

6 Responses to “Day 29 – Today, eat only one color”

  1. T-Smo Says:

    I see you and raise you one:

    http://www.2littleboys.com/elvis/

  2. Keith Says:

    You should have picked red so you’d have an excuse to drink blood all day long

  3. Joe Says:

    I tried brown, figuring bread is brown. It was harder than I thought, because brown water has to be really dirty. I did try, though. Ate cinnamon rolls, bread, a very brown banana (on the outside at least) and some other stuff, can’t really remember. Are other people doing this, and just not posting? 37.

  4. n8duke Says:

    Most of the people that I know of that are doing this first off don’t post on here…they mostly keep journals of their own, and secondly most people do’nt do everyday, ’cause they’re wimps.

  5. Kathleen Says:

    Did I ever tell you about the time I ate only single colors for a month? I was living with Ian on Lyndale… For one week I ate only brown, the following week red, next yellow, and finally green. I still have the pictures somewhere, I intend to one day write and illustrate a cookbook based on my experience. It was damn hard! Which is one of the reasons I did it; not ever having been a person who diets I was curious to try restricting my eating habits in a severe way. Wait, you and Ingrid came over one night for dinner! Remember? Tuna sashimi, red peppers, and sundried tomato pasta?

  6. n8duke Says:

    oh yeah…that was awesome. You did that for a week? orange for a day sucked. All I wanted was popcorn, and not that shitty orange cheesey kind either. That stuff sucks.

Leave a Reply

