Day 30 – Prepare your panic room

There really is no good place to hide out from psychopaths in my house. I first figured on using the hall closet. The only problem is that it’s filled up with crap, and it’s pretty small. So I decided that if I’m going to hide out, I might as well do it in my room. I put together an emergency food drawer in my desk filled with dried fruit, nuts, and juice…you know…energy food in case I have to fight these psychopaths. Next I made sure that I had a weapon or two. I put my handy-dandy crowbar next to my desk, and if for some reason I can’t get to that, I know of several other hard, sharp objects within grabbing distance (ice skates, drum sticks, etc). I guess that’s all one man can do, huh?

I did a little research on safe rooms (the people in the biz don’t like to call ’em panic rooms). Here are two helpful sites if you’re interested. Seems like a waste of time to me, but some people are crazy.

http://www.crimedoctor.com/panic_room_1.htm
http://www.saferoom.com/

Points earned: 3
Total points: 80

2 Responses to “Day 30 – Prepare your panic room”

  1. Joe Says:

    People are wimps, Nathan. It’s good to know that chivalry and character still exist somewhere. My safe room was going to be my kitchen cupboard under the sink. I got a steak knife in case the psycho finds me and is violent. I got a broomstick in case the psycho is about four feet away and dusty. Then I grabbed The Strategy of Conflict in case I need to spend some real time in there, or if I could teach the illiterate psycho how to read, then he/she might learn that the pen is mightier than the sword anyway. After all this, i realized that it’s really hard to climb into my cupboard. So I got about halfway and quit. It was the first day I really wished I had a digi camera, man it must’ve been a sight. I kind of hurt my knee. I’ll take one point for giving up halfway into the project. 38(?)

  2. Sam Says:

    Maybe Forrest Whitaker will break into your house now! COOL!

Leave a Reply

