Day 44 – Run for President

I always knew that you had to be “old” to run for president.

The qualifications for President of the United States are set forth in the U.S. Constitution. A candidate for president must be 35 years old and a natural born citizen of the United States.

Not only that, but you have to put forth some real effort and win some primaries and a bunch of other things that I simply won’t be able to do. So I decided to run on a “whatever, I’ll just do it anyway” platform.

I made a button that said “DUKE in 2008” and wore it all day. I really like te campaign that Jello Biafra put together for the 2000 election, and I think I’d run on a very similar platform.

http://www.angelfire.com/punk/jello2000/platform.html

I don’t think I got any votes today, but who knows in 2008. I’d like to ask James Hart to be my vice president. What do you say, Jizz-ames?

Points earned: 3
Total points: 114

2 Responses to “Day 44 – Run for President”

  1. James Says:

    I don’t know. I’m already pretty busy with my own run for Congress http://www.jameshartforcongress.com/ But I’ll set that aside to campaign with you. First, I’ll need a button…

  2. Joe Manley Says:

    first post in a while… tried to convince Ben to vote for me, he said he only would if he could “rock my veep.” I’m not sure if this means be my vice presidential candidate, or sleep with them, but I earned my wings. 56

Leave a Reply

