Day 46 – eat a book

I was not psyched about eating a book. So I went on line to find the shortest book ever written, check it out of a library, and eat it. Instead, this was all I could find.

http://nedmartin.org/amused/shortest-books

Dumb.

I decided to take matters into my own hands. I asked Nick (the 12 year old I work with) to write a book for me. He declined.

I found an old comic book and ate one bite, then gave up. What a stupid activity.

Points earned: 2
Total points 119

5 Responses to “Day 46 – eat a book”

  1. T-Smo Says:

    You should’ve made comic book tempura. Everything’s good fried in tempura batter.

  2. eli Says:

    nate, i love the post and everything, but i must teach you this one trick so that you can start including real links in your posts so i don’t have to copy and paste them into my browser. you can even include them in your blog posts. this is gonna be great!

    so, for the purpose of this demonstration i will be using the “{}” instead of the “” because sometimes the carrots mess with comments and such. so here it is the simple wa:

    {a href=”www.yourlink.com” target=”_blank”}your link text{/a}

    so just copy and past that into your next post, replace the “{}” with the “”, and you are ready to go!

  3. n8duke Says:

    truer words have rarely been spoken.

  4. Sean Says:

    Yeah, queer.

  5. Joe Manley Says:

    I figured blender-style would be the way to go. Or slowbaked. Didn’t try, though. 57.

Leave a Reply

