Day 68 – Release a dove for peace

This one was pretty frustrating. Can you believe that not a single bird store in the Twin Cities sold doves? And not only that, none of them had any idea how to go about getting doves. One semi helpful employee let slip that some people released doves for weddings. That got me thinking. So I called up Amy Jane Bridal and talked to a very helpful woman who gave me the phone number of the “best wedding planner in the cities.” So I called up this Joan Nilsen and all she could suggest was going to Pet-Co.

As I thought about it, I realized that even if I could find a dove to release, we just had a foot of snow and the dove would probably die, unless I could find some sort of trained dove. And after you release it, it would fly back to its owner. At anyrate, I was unable to release a dove.

Points earned: 2
Total points: 175

One Response to “Day 68 – Release a dove for peace”

  1. Chris Says:

    oh mern,

    shoulda called this:

    http://www.whitedovereleases.com/index.html

    brat’

Leave a Reply

