Day 76 – Track down the people behind dogshit

I went to Powderhorn Park, a cool park just a hop skip and a jump from my house, and started using my tracking skills. I followed a few people with dogs around the lake, but not a single dog had to poop. Weird, huh? At this point, I realized that this activity wasn’t really going to pan out. So I decided to do a little something else.

I have always wondered what was on the island in the middle of the lake, and it’s been at least two and a half years since I fell through the ice, so I decided to give it a go. Now, it’s important to note that it’s been above freezing here in MNPLS for at least 5 days. I cautiously put my foot on the ice, and although slushy, it was pretty thick and solid. I slowly walked across to the island and found it quite boring on the whole. There was a pretty cool bird house and a ton of empty snail shells (I assume eaten by the birds), but not much of anything else.

Then I came home and played a bunch of Dragon Warrior II on the NES, which is a great game.

Points earned: 2
Total points: 197

PS. For all of you Macalester people out there, take a look at the newest Macalester Today magazine. Look at my friends from Chicago on page 45 and see if you notice anything out of place. I think congratulations are in place for Mr. Smith.

Leave a Reply

