Day 90 – Today spark off a huge traffic jam

While driving down Summit Ave. in St. Paul this afternoon, I put on my blinkers and only drove about 10 miles an hour. Summit is the kind of road that has a median, and is only one lane per side. In other words, no one could easily pass me. I drove about three miles that way. I could see a huge line of people behind me. After reaching my turn off street, I turned off my blinkers and sped away. Several people honked at me (and I imagine flipped me off…I mean, I would have). Oh, and I got my first tattoo today.

Points earned: 3
Total points: 335

3 Responses to “Day 90 – Today spark off a huge traffic jam”

  1. Joe Manley Says:

    State St. is a pedestrian road that gets really busy on pleasant Saturday afternoons, and is also under a lot of construction right now. The sidewalks are about half the width they usually are (and need to be!). So my friends and I stood in the middle, kind of kicking a soccer ball but not really. It made a lot of slow awkward stumbles and grumbles, and almost a block’s length of slowed walkers. Suckas. 103

  2. abbey Says:

    That is awesome! (both tat and traffic jam, but I mostly refer to the traffic jam.) Very ballsy. See you in Chicago!

  3. Andy Says:

    What’s the tat, rat?

Leave a Reply

