Day 105 – Start a relationship with another person doing this project.

I went to the book’s website to find someone to start a relationship with. I just went through the blogs and found people from all over the world (France, Australia, South Africa) and emailed them. I had no idea this was such a big deal.

I did get a response from Robert Krumm. He’s a nice guy, but it appears as if he’s not as gun-hoe as I am about this poject. Here’s what he had to say.
______________

I don’t follow the book… weird. I should alter that. But that does not mean I am not prepared to entertain you with my mad ramblings and be entertained by yours. Should be good.

“I live in Minneapolis, MN in the U$A.” that sentence appeals to my sense of humour. It really does. Oh yeah, what tattoo was it?

I’m in Johannesburg (Jozi) in South Africa (Mzansi).
I used to be an athlete (rowing) but have now decided (after 6 years of varsity) to stick to what I started with and actually concentrate on becoming an electrical engineer.
It’s working out well, I think.
Otherwise all here is fairly normal

I will check out your blog. check out mine on benrik the name is ‘robrobstation’
Cheers mate
Rob
______________

Everyone go check out his blog. It’s pretty good.

I tried to make friends with this woman, but she wouldn’t have anything to do with me.

Points earned: 3
Total points: 375

ps. oh yeah, I’m totally in love with Sarah Silverman
And I’m really starting to dislike Michael Moore.

5 Responses to “Day 105 – Start a relationship with another person doing this project.”

  1. eli Says:

    so, i have no idea where that guys blog is, you didn’t include a link for that, and why are you starting to dislike michael moore?

  2. n8duke Says:

    Ok, I put a link to his blog. As far as disliking M. Moore, I’ve just been seeing all this stuff that makes me think that he’s not a great as once believed. I saw “Al Franken: God Spoke” last night and there was a section about the first day of Air America and M. Moore was on the show. he started spouting off all this stuff about how he used to be behind R. Nader, but then he thought that we “really need to vote for our hopes and vote for John Kerry” or something like that. He basically said that voting for a third party was a waste of time. Fuck that. Also, in a 911 truth movie that I saw (I forget which one) some guy tried to interview M. Moore and ask him about why he didn’t include the fact that NORAD backed down on 911 in F.911…M. Moore said “because that would be unamerican.” So it’s just a few little things here and there. I have not given up hope but he’s starting to wear on me.

  3. Brandon Says:

    I also have been losing my political “faith” recently. I used to be into Moore’s stuff, but now that I live in this Liberal hotbed of Seattle, I am finding I have a few more things in common with the Conservatives I ran from in Indy. For example, because Liberals think minorities deserve equal rights (which is great when thinking ethnically) it sucks when a minority in a random collection of people, like 2 people vs. 98, and the whiny 2 people get their way and make things more difficult for the 98. The fairest thing to do is have the majority make the rules, not cater to the issues’ minorities who bitch and bitch and get their way. To paraphrase The Incredibles…”When everyone is super, then no one will be.” When everyone has a voice, no one gets waht they want. There is a minority to fuck up everything fun and good.

  4. n8duke Says:

    I don’t think I agree with you, B. I think we need to stick up for those two people because they’ve got it rough. I am still quite liberal and still agree with most of what M. Moore says, it’s just that the last two things I’ve heard from him have been kinda like a punch in the gut. I might not be explaining it well enough. I guess that the thing that hurt the most about it is that I’m VERY much in favor of ditching the dems for a third party. Fuck the democrats. There’s no way in hell that I’m going to vote for hilary Clinton if she runs in 2008, and I’m sure as shit not voting for Condi Rice…so where do I go from there? Jello Biafra better run again.

  5. Andy Says:

    I read this in a book, roughly: One problem with our democracy is that there’s always someone who feels like they aren’t being represented. We don’t like Bush, or Kerry, or Condi, or Hilary, etc….we don’t like repubs, and we’re not even sure about demos…in this book the gov’t was set up like this: a politician wasn’t elected by votes, but by signatures, and however many legit signatures he could gather, that was how many people he represented. In other words, you can choose whoever represents you, that way you never feel left out. This could mean there’s people in the gov’t that only represent 50, 5 or 1 person, but all are acounted for. Likewise, you’d have politicians with 50,000 or 5 million constituents, etc. Just thought that was interesting…

Leave a Reply

