Day 106 – Today Commit Treason

Here’s a photo of the Cheese Weed tattoo that I promised (photo by David Maki). You can click on it to see a bigger picture of my ugly mug.

newtattoo

So, treason, huh? I think that REAL treason is pretty tough to do. But if you think about it like the Republicans do, it’s fairly easy. I mean, I don’t like the president and I think that the government planned 911. They should throw me in Guantanamo for that, right?

Wikipedia says that treason is when one “reneges on an oath of loyalty and in some way willfully cooperates with an enemy.” Oran’s Dictionary of the Law (1983) defines treason as: “…[a]…citizen’s actions to help a foreign government overthrow, make war against, or seriously injure the [parent nation].” In many nations, it is also often considered treason to attempt or conspire to overthrow the government, even if no foreign country is aided or involved by such an endeavour.

I’ve always had a plan of action to take over the government. Here goes….you see, when there’s a big natural disaster (like Katrina), FEMA steps in and takes over. FEMA can do whatever they want/need and US laws no longer apply (or so I’ve been told). So all I need to do is become the president of FEMA, and then play the waiting game. It couldn’t be easier.

Points earned: 3
Total points: 378

2 Responses to “Day 106 – Today Commit Treason”

  1. Chris Says:

    That’s a helluva plan, brownie

  2. Andy Says:

    But you didn’t commit treason…you just *talked* about what you would do if you really did…2 points, I say.

Leave a Reply

