Day 121 – Record a suspicious greeting on your answering machine

I had to work 14+ hours today and I just didn’t get around to doing this one. I really wanted to, and I may do it later on, but here was my idea:

Thanks for calling. If you are hearing this, it means that all went as planned. The dolphins are in the jaccuzi. However, the bubbles have not been turned on. So if this is Steve, you know what to do. BEEP.

Points earned: 1
Total points: 316

One Response to “Day 121 – Record a suspicious greeting on your answering machine”

  1. n8duke Says:

    My good friend Elizabeth Cooke, whom I have not really talked to in a LONG time, sent me this email and I thought I’d post it on here, ’cause it meant a lot to me.

    I don’t know if I have told you, but I am an avid reader of your 365 crazy days entries, and it is one of the things I look forward to checking when I come to work. From a purely selfish perspective I feel like I have stayed in touch with you through those entries, selfish because I have no real active part as far as you are concerned. In any event, they are wonderful!

    Thanks, E.

Leave a Reply

