Day 123 – Six degrees of seperation

So, I tried to do this one today with a guy that I bought NES games from. I asked him if he went to video game stores I knew about, comic shops, if he saw any bands that I knew of, or went to clubs, or even liked the same kind of food….not only did he say no to everything, he also got kind of annoyed.

When I got home from work I became violently ill. I think it was food poisoning. I threw up about 7 times and didn’t sleep much at all. After my final puking (around 9 am), I fell alseep and didn’t wake up until 4:45 pm. yikes. I have since eaten a few saltines and not thrown up, so that’s good.

Points earned: 2
Total points: 321

3 Responses to “Day 123 – Six degrees of seperation”

  1. eli Says:

    good lord, at any point did you consider going to the hospital? i mean, one can get pretty damned dehydrated with that level of puking. you could have at least asked ingrid to whip you up something crazy with some of her hobo spices. then just pump that shit straight into you intravenously, like with one of those needles that she holds her hair up with.

    please apologize to ingrid ahead of time for me.

  2. n8duke Says:

    Ingrid made me some sort of hobo drink that was basically like gatorade….I think I did get pterry dehydrated because I felt pretty dizzy and tingly like when your leg falls asleep. I’m better now though…yikes…

  3. Brandon Says:

    you dukes sure do get bitch slapped by the sickness. i’d say man-up and refuse to puke and see how your body likes that. who’s in charge now.

Leave a Reply

