Day 153 – Return all unwanted gifts

Today was amazing. First off, I took a shitty game that I bought at half-price books back to the store. It was a gift to me, and I returned it. Lame, but hear me out….my day gets better.

I was hipped to this guy, Benny Hinn, by a new myspace friend (Nessa) who lives here in Minneapolis. For those of you who don’t know who this mad man is, just click right here and behold him in all of his glory.

I was told that he would be doing a free show at the Target Center here in Minneapolis. I could fuckin’ pass that up. I asked all of my friends and no one could come so they are no longer my friends. When I arrived at the Target Center, I heard a, “Nate Duke?”…& there was a friend of Nessa’s (Jipp) whose friends are also losers. So the two of us sat together and prepared to take it all in.

I was flabbergasted. Now, Jipp grew up in a fundamentalist household so it wasn’t AS huge a shock as it was for me, but it was still ten kinds of crazy. First off, by my rough estimate, there were 50,000 people there. That’s no joke. 50,000. And all of them were hallibalablahbabalahalabala-ing and speaking in parseltongue. People were shaking all about and screaming at the top of their lungs. And after a two hour sermon (yeah, it was awful and boring), people started to get on the stage and ol’ Benny would say some gibberish and knock ’em over. It was amazing.

Here’s a great picture of my hamming it up with the crowd

me again

And here’s one of some people being saved.

saved

Points earned: 3
Total points: 389

I put up a link to the French version of this trailer, but it went down. So here’s the English version. Enjoy, cause this movie looks amazingly great. WAY better than Cars…although Cars wasn’t horrible, it wasn’t very good either. It was beautiful, and some of the jokes were funny, but the story was shite, and NASCAR is lamesville.

2 Responses to “Day 153 – Return all unwanted gifts”

  1. Andy Says:

    Nate! I got your package in the mail, I was so excited! I had totally forgotten you said you were mailling it to me, so it was a total surprise. Know the funny thing? I think our camp library actually *has* that book! Anyway, I have too find a CD player that works at camp befre I can hear the CD, but alll in all, Totalllly Thooughtful, and Totally awesome! Thanks!

  2. n8duke Says:

    No problem, andyman.

Leave a Reply

