Day 157 – Listen to a loved one’s inner workings

I listened to three “loved one”‘s inner workings, or borborygmus

First up, Chellie (the dog): Mainly just a lot of short breaths and the thump thump thump of his tail. He loves any attention he can get.

Next, Ingrid: Boring.

And finally, Gabe: I asked if I could listen to his inner workings and it went a little something like this.

“What are inner workings?”
“You know, the sounds your body makes. Like heartbeat and food digestion.”
“OK.”
(I knelt down and put my ear up to his stomach)
“What can you hear?”
“Well, I – ”
(And then Gabe farted. seriously)
“Gabe, your comedic timing is incredible.”
“Thanks…..what’s comedic timing?”

Points earned: 3
Total points: 398

2 Responses to “Day 157 – Listen to a loved one’s inner workings”

  1. Andy Says:

    HAHA! Gabe is awesome!

  2. n8duke Says:

    Tell me about it.

Leave a Reply

