United 93

Then I went to see United 93 at the Riverview Theater. I’m not sure how many of you agree with me, but I think that most of the events told to us about 911 are totally bullshit. So I went into this movie thinking of it as a fictional film. Just like Terminator or Back to the Future.

The movie itself was pretty decent. I liked the absense of a big loud soundtrack, the lack of big stars, and the pacing of the film. It even put a little blame on Bush and his team.

I hated all the forshadowing. People using their cell phones before take off. The co-pilot stepping out of the plane before take off to watch the man fill it with JET FUEL. They really let you know that there was jet fuel in this thing. I mean, how else are you going to believe that jet fuel made the twin towers fall, right?

Also, the terrorists (many of whom were not even on the fucking plane that “crashed“) were set up as totally evil and crazy. People cheered when they got killed.

During the scene when the passengers overpowered the hijackers, people cheered like mad. It was a moving scene, but I just couldn’t help myself. I yelled at the top of my lungs, “Fucking Bullshit!” Many people got pretty upset with me.

The real reason this movies was made (besides money) was just to solidify this crappy story. I’m really glad that I saw it, but it made me really angry that there are so many people that don’t question it.

2 Responses to “United 93”

  1. eli Says:

    did you seriously shout that outloud? that’s almost unbelievable, but hilarious.

  2. n8duke Says:

    Yeah I did. I couldn’t believe that people were cheering as much as they were. I had to do something. I had planned on yelling it when the screen said, “Based on a true story,” but it never did. Go figure.

Leave a Reply

