Day 184 – Prepare for your own death

As far as being mentally prepared, I think I’m pretty much there. I don’t buy into all that religious hogwash about going somewhere else or having a spirit or any of that other fairy tale stuff. So I’m pretty much ready to rot in the dirt….I mean, I don’t wanna die, but I’ve prepared myself mentally.

I can’t decide what I’d like on my tombstone (or if I even want one). I guess it’d be something funny like, “Here lies Nate Duke. He was pretty cool, I guess.”

I put together a hastely made will on a scrap of an envelope. I basically said that I probably had nothing of worth, but that I leave it to my brother and sister and they can decide what to do with it.

Music at my funeral (if I have one) will be something like Brothers of Metal by Manowar. I think that’d be awesome.

I guess I didn’t really put that much effort into this one…maybe that’s how more people should look at their death.

Points earned: 3
Total points: 466

2 Responses to “Day 184 – Prepare for your own death”

  1. eli Says:

    i decided that at least one requirement for my funeral will be that everyone has to wear shorts. i will define shorts as “pants that don’t extend below the calf muscle” or something like that. you have to be really specific in your will or people will totally take it out of purportion and ruin it.

  2. Brandon Says:

    I’ve told people that my funeral should be a party and that all that really needs to happen (besides beer and food) is put my iPod on shuffle and no one is allowed to change a song. That means all my favorite songs get a chance, but you might also hear a track from David Cross’ standup or a hit off of Justified.

Leave a Reply

