Day 189 – Write a letter to your future self

Well, I wrote one, but I’m not going to post it here until 2026 because I don’t want to ruin my surprise. But I will tell a good story for my faithful readers.

The year was 2000…I think. I wrote a hilarious letter to my good friend Chad McMann from his future self. It said that because of certain events (that he couldn’t really get into) he had lost his job, his wife, his legs, and basically his will to live. This could all be avoided if he did not leave the house on the day in question. Future Chad had traced it all back to something that happened on that day, and as long as present Chad stayed indoors, he would have a chance at a happy life…unfortunately, present Chad did not listen to himself, and so anyday now, he’s going to loose his legs/job/wife/will to live.

Points earned: 3
Total points: 479

Leave a Reply

