Day 248 – Become a spokesperson

Wednesday is new comic book day at the comic shops. I go to Comic College in Uptown. It’s a great place, and if you live in Minneapolis, you should go check it out. The guys that own/work there are great. Anyway, today I asked if I could be their official spokesperson. The guy behind the register said that the owner wasn’t there, but I could ask him when he got back. I asked the guy behind the counter if he thought I had a good chance of getting the gig…..he said, “Not if you’re planning on getting payed.”

Points earned: 2
Total points: 626

Leave a Reply

