Day 260 – Work out your alcohol tolerance level scientifically

Just for those of you who don’t know, I don’t drink. Never have, never will (except that one time that I ate a bunch of bananas and drank some non-alcoholic beer until I puked). So today I took a tiny sip of wine and determined, scientifically, that I couldn’t tolerate it. God, that shit is gross.

Points earned: 2
Total points: 652

4 Responses to “Day 260 – Work out your alcohol tolerance level scientifically”

  1. Brandon Says:

    I believe the tolerance they are speaking about in the rules of the day are to be interpreted as “how much alcohol can your body physically handle”, and I think you know that. You made a joke about how you cannot handle the taste of wine, and that is all well and good, but I have to take issue with your post today. I say you get yourself all good and drunk or I think you need to adjust those 3 (generous) points you awarded yourself. Just sayin’.

  2. n8duke Says:

    Ok, ok….I’ll give myself two points….you stickler.

  3. DeWino Says:

    It did say to work out your alcohol tolerance scientifically. There are equations and such relating to weight and alcohol content so you can see how much of what you can “technically” drink. If you’d done it that way, I think you could have earned three points. Just sayin’. ;o)

  4. Brandon Says:

    I could argue that what DeWino is speaking of is figuring something out “formulaicly”. To get full points I want to see the Scientific Method in full effect.

    1. Define the question
    2. Gather information and resources
    3. Form hypothesis
    4. Perform experiment and collect data
    5. Analyze data
    6. Interpret data and draw conclusions that serve as a starting point for new hypotheses
    7. Publish results

    Obviously we are all stil at #1.

Leave a Reply

