Day 303 – Baby talk day

Goo goo gah gah.

Points earned: 2
Total points: 752

Today was election day. I went to the polling place and got in line to pick up my ballot. I was wearing my “Not My President” shirt and an unzipped jacket. The woman who was checking my ID said, “You’re going to have to zip up your jacket.” “I don’t see why I should have to do that?” Then the man sitting next to her (the one checking H – P) said, “Yeah, no one can vote for Bush anyway.” after I’d voted, the same man came up to me and told me that that woman was a real jerk and a Republican. I said, “Aren’t those two things synonymous?” “We both had a good laugh.

Leave a Reply

