Day 308 – Fake a prehistoric cave painting and alert the local authorities

I called the Minneapolis Police station and had the following conversation:

“Hi. I was exploring a cave along the Mississippi river today, and I think I found a prehistoric cave painting that I’d like to report.”
“Wait. What?”
“I was exploring a cave along the Mississippi river today, and I think I found a prehistoric cave painting and I’d like to report it.”
“OK….but what do you want us to do about it?
“Well, maybe contact some sort of scientist to come and look at it or something like that.”
“Why don’t you just do that?”
“I don’t know any scientists.”

They basically hung up on me after that.

Points earned: 2
Total points: 763

Leave a Reply

