Day 349 – Tell someone something they will never forget

Well, today on the drive from Wisconsin to Indiana, my car died on the road in nowhere Illinois. I flagged down someone and asked for a ride to the next gas station to get some help. On the ride there, the woman riding shot gun told me that she was the bell choir director of her church. I told her that I was in the bell choir of my church too. She went on and on about how cool it was that I was in bell choir. She’ll never forget that….even though it was a lie.

Points earned: 3
Total points: 852

2 Responses to “Day 349 – Tell someone something they will never forget”

  1. jipp Says:

    that’s ridiculous. i like it.

  2. n8duke Says:

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

