Day 365 – All or nothing day

Wow! A year, huh? Well, my original plan for today was to go to a horse track and bet everything I had, but I couldn’t find one that was nearby, nor do I think they would have been outside in the cold cold weather we had today. Brrrr. However, I did drop a sickening amount of money on a collection of 300+ NES games that I’m going to resell. I think that I can more than make my money back, but it was a crazy thing for meto do.

I’m really glad that I did this activity. Did it change my life? I don’t really think so. I mean, it did give me things to talk about with strangers, and I did write in a blog just about everyday for a year, and I did some things that I wouldn’t have done normally; but I tend to do things like the things listed anyway. I’m still very glad that I kep track of this sort of thing.

I got over 700 points, so I am in the runnings for the winner. I’m sure no one else kept track of their points (or even participated for that matter), but I think that 888 points is pretty respectable. 2.43 points a day. That’s pretty freakin’ good, if you ask me.

I also kept track of the books read/comics read/movies watched throughout the year. Check that stuff out on the pages listed on the right hand side.

Thanks to everyone who supported me while doing this, and I hope to do something like it again at sometime, but I’m also happy to not have to write in this blog unless I have something to say.

I love you all!

Points earned: 3
Total points: 888

Leave a Reply

