Incubus?

What the hell happened to that band? They just turned into turds. Anyway, I listened to “Make Your Self” for the first time in maybe five years. It’s actually pretty good. There are a bunch of things that irritated me, but there were also many moments I found myself singing along and loving it. I think that shortly after this album came out, I put it on my list of deserted island albums (meaning that I could listen to it over and over and not get sick of it…..HA!). So, if you have not listened to it in a while, do so. If you listen to it all the time tell me why. Ok. I gotta get back to work. I am working pretty much non-stop from wednesday at about 3pm (2/21) until monday at about 9pm (2/26). The boys’ parents are out of town, and I’m a single parent until they get back. It’s wild. I’m sure I’ll have stories. Tell me yours.

One Response to “Incubus?”

  1. Dustin Says:

    I first checked out Incubus thanks to Andy Albrecht(remember him?) They were coming to Cincinnati and we went-and there were only 30-50 people there. They were out supporting their SCIENCE album.

    I really enjoyed Make Yourself. Not as much as SCIENCE, but still, quite a bit. They’ve grown musically, and can still put out some good songs, but most of their recent catalog seems to have fallen into the MTV-hype machine(or whatever you prefer to call it).

    The guitarist, Mike Einziger, did a pseudo-concept venture, a one-off concert performing under the moniker Time Lapse Consortium. If you ever want to check it out, I snagged a copy of the print run, so I can make you one.

    Unrelated note: I saw Lamb of God, Trivium, and Machine Head last week. Good show. Too bad we missed seeing Gojira.

Leave a Reply

