My NES Collection.

I’ve always been a huge fan of video games. I became hooked on the 8-bit Nintendo long before I got my first one back in 1988. I continued to play that thing well after it was uncool and everyone else had moved on to SNES or Genisis. Anyway, when I got back from New Zealand, I discovered that one could buy NES games for basically nothing on eBay and I decided to collect all of the NES games ever made! However, I realized that it was going to be pretty difficult, and although that is still my final goal, I’ve altered it slightly. My new goal was to collect all of the U.S. liscensed games. As of yesterday, I have all of the unliscensed games except one. The missing game is the rarest of the rare, Stadium Events, which sells for roughly $700. I kind of accepted that I will never get that game, so in some ways, I have completed my goal! Pretty freakin’ sweet, huh? You can check out my collection here. I still need Stadium Events and roughly 25 unliscensed games which you can see here. If you’ve got any of those, drop me a line and we’ll chat it up.

2 Responses to “My NES Collection.”

  1. eli Says:

    congrats, nate! it truely is amazing and almost unbelievable.

  2. worstdukeever Says:

    thats so awesome!! congrats… its kinda like that scene in The Princess Bride (the book) where buttercup’s dad says that because he had the privledge of seeing the dutchess, he “could die happy.” and buttercup’s mom says “please don’t.”
    so, you can die happy. but please don’t.

Leave a Reply

