Denver, CO….sort of.

So, day one is over.  I sat through many a boring presentation about what have you.  Parts were useful, but on the whole, the entire thing could have been taken care of in an hour or two….not all day.  Anyway, then I came back to the hotel.  Now, I know there are wonderful places in the Denver area, but our hotel is surely not there.  It’s just hotels, Bed Bath & Beyonds, and crumby franchise restaurants (like the western themed Claim Jumpers) as far as the eye can see.  I’ll be glad to hit the air tomorrow.  I did go out to a fancy schmancy sushi dinner with some of my travel funds though.  Man, I love miso soup.  Tomorrow we get up early, more training, and then head to the airport and off to New Zealand.  I am exhausted due to one week of preparation and running around like a chicken with my head cut off and trying to spend as much time with Ingrid as humany possible. 

4 Responses to “Denver, CO….sort of.”

  1. worstdukeever Says:

    i’ll show you a chicken with its head cut off…

    i love you! buena suerte, hermano.

  2. Mom Says:

    Dear Nannie…I’m so excited that you have arrived…I read that on Eli’s webpage. So what have you been up to in the last 8 hours or so? I can’t wait to hear. Dad is off to Europe today…and then I have to get ready. I haven’t really started that process. TOmorrow I go to W. Lafayette for George’s 60th Surprise BD party….all his kids and grandkids will be there….and a whole raft of friends. That evening Carolyn, Emily, Stella, and Simon will come here to spend the night. FUN!!! Hugs, Mom

  3. tia Says:

    i agree completely n8. centennial, CO is definitely not denver and an industrial park is not a lovely place to hang out. the training at the denver office feels worse your second year (if you can believe it!). i’m happy to have you on the ice n8. so happy! welcome.

  4. ingrid Says:

    i liked spending as much time as ‘humany’ possible with you too, sweet cheeks

Leave a Reply

